Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 9, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan Z. for Sean Hentz

Hoover, AL
Very helpful and informative

4.8 completed on December 4, 2019

Reviewed by Caleb S. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean is great to work with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Always stays in touch to keep me updated on the progress. Easily reachable whenever I had questions or concerns. Goes the extra mile to make sure the process is as seamless as possible.

4.8 completed on November 21, 2019

Reviewed by Frank A. for Sean Hentz

Chelsea, AL
Great, knowledgeable, and very helpful.

5.0 completed on November 19, 2019

Reviewed by Sean F. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean was great to work with through the entire process. I had contacted a few other lenders prior to getting in touch with Sean and he was by far the most professional, prompt, excellent communicator, etc. I could go on and on, but I truly can't say enough positive things about Sean and his team.

5.0 completed on November 19, 2019

Reviewed by swf0002 for Sean Hentz

Sean was great to work with through the entire process. I had contacted a few other lenders prior to getting in touch with Sean and he was by far the most professional, prompt, excellent communicator, etc. I could go on and on, but I truly can't say enough positive things about Sean and his team.

5.0 completed on November 7, 2019

Reviewed by Charla K. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean was so responsive and patient while walking me through the process. I had not purchased a home in over 20 years. I would absolutely recommend Sean.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Bryan F. for Sean Hentz

Hoover, AL
Sean took care of business and kept things on a personal level treating us as family. Strongly recommend.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Patricia R. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia Hills, AL
Sean is exceptionally competent: professional, goal-oriented, responsive, anticipatory, knowledgeable, organized and thorough. Lovely to have worked with him and his expertise for the successful acquisition of my new home.

4.8 completed on November 1, 2019

Reviewed by Michael D. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean sets the standard for following up and keeping your loannl on track towards closing. He was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and his professionalism is a welcome change to what can sometimes be a frustrating endeavor.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2019

Reviewed by Ronald P. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia Hills, AL
Thank you Sean!!

4.2 completed on September 20, 2019

Reviewed by Michael W. for Sean Hentz

Gardendale, AL
Communication from Karen and Sean was OK. Sean was able to get the closing date moved up which helped us out a lot.

4.5 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Barbara W. for Sean Hentz

Gardendale, AL
Seam and Karen worked hard to get the loan moved up and requested info in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on September 14, 2019

Reviewed by Amanda D. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean was very professional and efficient. It was a smooth process and I will definitely use his services in the future.

5.0 completed on September 9, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory B. for Sean Hentz

Alexander City, AL
Sean is great had all the details correct and minimal time required.

4.5 completed on September 9, 2019

Reviewed by Mary M. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean made the process easier than we expected. It was necessary for us to compile tons of documents, but Sean gave us fair warning, gave us plenty of time prior to closing, and made it clear what was required. The app was a convenient way to upload documents, check our progress, and make any necessary changes. We had very little difficulty, and are pleased with the experience.

4.0 completed on September 9, 2019

Reviewed by Mary E. for Sean Hentz

Sean made the process easier than we expected. It was necessary for us to compile tons of documents, but Sean gave us fair warning, gave us plenty of time prior to closing, and made it clear what was required. The app was a convenient way to upload documents, check our progress, and make any necessary changes. We had very little difficulty, and are pleased with the experience.

5.0 completed on September 6, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah B. for Sean Hentz

Alexander City, AL
Sean was very responsive and on top of everything! Great experience!

5.0 completed on August 26, 2019

Reviewed by Marguerite H. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia, AL
I am recently divorced and had never bought a home by myself. I also had a bad experience with a previous lender that didn't listen to me. I had many concerns and questions and Sean was very patient with me. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on August 22, 2019

Reviewed by James G. for Sean Hentz

Northport, AL
Sean did everything we asked, and took care of business, kept us informed throughout all steps of the process, and ensured everything was well communicated and in place from start to a flawless completion of the loan and Purchase of our home...

5.0 completed on August 11, 2019

Reviewed by Donna B. for Sean Hentz

Riverside, AL
Sean was very helpful in all areas, especially due to the fact that we were working with a quick deadline. He also wad extremely helpful in answering any questions we had.

5.0 completed on August 6, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan G. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia, AL
The great communication that they provide as well as streamlining the process from start to finish made it very easy for us to close with no problems. This was our second time to move and I felt like Sean H. and ten did a wonderful job! My wife and I would highly recommend them to friends and family

5.0 completed on August 5, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel H. for Sean Hentz

Calera, AL
Just how easy it was.

5.0 completed on July 25, 2019

Reviewed by John P. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Very organized all the way to the closing date.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2019

Reviewed by Jennifer V. for Sean Hentz

Lake View, AL
Sean was easy to work with! He assisted us in determining what was required to purchase our dream home! Even when our original home’s contract fell thru prior to closing on the new home, (which could have destroyed the chance of owning our new home)...Sean managed to save the day!

5.0 completed on July 5, 2019

Reviewed by Keegan H. for Sean Hentz

Pinson, AL
Sean did an excellent job of helping us through the process of getting a mortgage. As first time homebuyers we didn’t know what to expect, and he made us feel informed and comfortable. We would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on June 18, 2019

Reviewed by Benjamin S. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean was unbelievably understanding, helpful, timely, and informative. I had never bought a house and Sean did an exceptional job walking me through the process with the utmost professionalism, competency, and kindness I could ever imagine. On top of working quickly against a tight timeline. Thank you so much, Sean, for helping me own my first home.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Michael S. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
You were able to get my loan approved where other mortgage brokers gave up. I cannot express my appreciation enough. I would not be a new home owner if it wasn't for Sean and Prosperity Home Mortgage.

4.8 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by Carl P. for Sean Hentz

Homewood, AL
This was a very seamless experience from start to finish. Sean did a great job making everything clear and getting answers to all my questions.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by Hollea R. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia Hills, AL
Worked with us to get us the best rate possible.

4.5 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew U. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Sean was great! He answered all of my question and assisted me in making the best financial decision in regard to my mortgage. Thanks Sean!

5.0 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin R. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia Hills, AL
Great mortgage experience

4.5 completed on April 27, 2019

Reviewed by Ramsey S. for Sean Hentz

Hoover, AL
Sean was great to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on April 27, 2019

Reviewed by Amy J. for Sean Hentz

Irondale, AL
Sean was very responsive to my questions and he made sure that the mortgage that I applied for was processed smoothly and on time. I highly recommend Sean Hentz to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jacob J. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
This was my first time going through the home buying process and Sean made it as quick and easy as possible for me. He was always available and answered my questions every time.

4.2 completed on April 8, 2019

Reviewed by Timothy F. for Sean Hentz

Millbrook, AL
Sean answered all the questions/concerns about getting a mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Jeremy G. for Sean Hentz

Birmingham, AL
Really nice guy, and was always available. We would for sure use him again.

5.0 completed on April 1, 2019

Reviewed by Lauri H. for Sean Hentz

Vestavia, AL
Sean was so easy to work with! He made my application process a breeze. I will definitely use him again in the future!

4.8 completed on March 25, 2019

Reviewed by Meredith S. for Sean Hentz

Irondale, AL
The communication was great. Sean was able to answer my questions and provided needed/useful information. When there was an issues it was resolved quickly and did not impede on the closing process.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew D. for Sean Hentz

Hoover, AL
Sean was great to work with and handled the (many) questions we had with professionalism. This experience was very pleasant and we would certainly use Sean again in the future.

5.0 completed on May 13, 2015

Reviewed by hallmr1 for Sean Hentz

Sean went above and beyond to answer any questions that I had. It did not matter if it was after 5pm, Sean would always answer my email/calls. I would highly recommend using Sean Hentz.

5.0 completed on May 5, 2015

Reviewed by dreyer09 for Sean Hentz

Sean did an awesome job explaining the mortgage process to me and advising me towards which loan options would be best for me as a first-time homebuyer. He was on top of the process each step of the way as we approached closing, which went as smooth as I could have expected. What I appreciated from him most was his honest and caring demeanor. I truly felt like I was being taken care the whole time. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

5.0 completed on May 5, 2015

Reviewed by samartin1980 for Sean Hentz

Sean was wonderful to work with. He was detailed, prompt, and thorough. He answered all our questions and explained things in detail. He was always available to answer calls and emails. He made the experience very easy! We were very pleased!

5.0 completed on May 5, 2015

Reviewed by bequinney for Sean Hentz

Sean worked with us for an extended period of time while we shopped for a new house. He is very professional and helpful. Buying a house and obtaining a mortgage has always been a painful procedure and we have always felt abandoned after signing the paperwork. Sean and the team at Renasant Bank are very active and easy to access. I look forward to many years of working with Renasant Bank and Sean.

5.0 completed on February 2, 2015

Reviewed by tubbytime1999 for Sean Hentz

Sean was very helpful and made the purchase process very easy. Would recommend him to anyone looking to refinance or purchase a home. Sean was thurough, gave me several options to look at when purchasing, had all items cleared and ready to close a week before I was scheduled to close. I used a different lender for my first purchase and we were clearing conditions up to an hour before we closed. So it was nice to be able to relax and just show up at closing this time.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2014

Reviewed by liltubbs25 for Sean Hentz

I have several homes and the one Sean helped us get the mortgage for was by far the easiest. He was very quick and always available for questions. When we get our next house, he will be the first person we call.

5.0 completed on December 1, 2014

Reviewed by gordo031 for Sean Hentz

Sean did a great job on our loan and worked hard to show us all our loan options and the best rates. He was thorough and kept us up to date on the entire process. He was even there for our signing, which was a great because we had some last minute underwriting issues, and he was give us answers and keeping us updated the whole time! Very professional, and I will definitely use Sean again.

5.0 completed on November 14, 2014

Reviewed by zuser20140627142705124 for Sean Hentz

Our experience with Sean was great. He is quick in response and patient to answer questions. His phone and email communication made the process efficient and effective. I received best service and best rate on the market.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2014

Reviewed by cbrown7992 for Sean Hentz

Sean went above and beyond as I came to him with a goal to consolidate some debt and refinance my mortgage and he suggested a solution I would not have thought of. He handled the refi on my house and connected me with a colleague to set up a home equity loan simultaneously as well. Sean was very responsive and hit every deadline needed to make this work. I would recommend his services on any mortgage needs you have. You're in good hands with Sean!

5.0 completed on October 10, 2014

Reviewed by shanprice2 for Sean Hentz

Sean was invaluable for the entire 4 -5 weeks leading up to closing. He was consistently proactive, making sure we were always ahead of the game on what was needed during the process. He was diligent and made sure to inform us if there were ways to save or maximize our funds. We were certainly not treated like a number but like a friend or family member. We would highly recommend him without reservation.

5.0 completed on September 4, 2014

Reviewed by kent m. for Sean Hentz

Sean Hentz helped us through our recent mortgage on a new home and he was a fantastic help all the way through. During the process he was in constant communication with me....letting me know what to expect, what was needed, and what would happen next. We ran into some issues along the way (our issues, not his) and he kept me calm and guided me through the options and helped me continue to move forward. He was always ahead of the game and always had everything done long before it was required. Selling and purchasing a new home is always an exciting yet stressful experience and I couldn't have had a better partner than Sean. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage or refi. Thank you Sean for keeping us sane! Would definitely do business with him again and I just wish all folks were as good as him.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2014

Reviewed by mikec44 for Sean Hentz

I have bought , sold, and refinanced many properties (several with Sean's help) and without a doubt my experiences with Sean were smoother than with some others. He is very knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.

5.0 completed on July 24, 2014

Reviewed by user6259791 for Sean Hentz

Sean was very helpful from pre approval until the day of closing. He exceeded our expectations and made the home buying experience an easy one. He was very quick to respond to ANY question I had; even it if was after working hours. I highly recommend Sean if you are looking for someone that is dependable and will look out for your best interest.

5.0 completed on June 24, 2014

Reviewed by nanbashinsky for Sean Hentz

Sean is easy to communicate with. He is readily available to answer questions and he takes time to explain the details of the loan process. He is encouraging, helpful, positive, and efficient!

5.0 completed on June 10, 2014

Reviewed by user3227794 for Sean Hentz

I was referred to Sean by a friend from church. I had dealt with another mortgage company, but the deal had fallen through. When I contacted Sean, he let me know about a lot of programs for first-time home buyers that no one else had told me about. He was with me throughout the whole process and kept me very well informed by either contacting me directly or through his loan processor. He even got back to me as quickly as one could expect from a mortgage broker. I would highly recommend him to anyone, especially any first-time home buyers out there.

5.0 completed on May 26, 2014

Reviewed by user2933527 for Sean Hentz

Sean was great to work with. He was very responsive and willing to answer all my questions. The closing process was very smooth. I would highly recommend Sean to anyone seeking a mortgage loan.

5.0 completed on October 15, 2013

Reviewed by gibbsca for Sean Hentz

In 2010 we worked with Sean to secure a home loan. We'd previously purchased a home in 2007, but were not able to sell it when we moved because it's value had fallen so much in 2008-9. We had many questions and concerns about getting a second home loan and turning our first home into a rental property, but Sean was able to answer them all. He was prompt and professional with all communications, and was able to secure a loan for our new home at a great interest rate. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friend and family and would certainly work with him again.

5.0 completed on October 10, 2013

Reviewed by hunterau1 for Sean Hentz

In August of 2013, after selling two homes, my wife and I purchased our first home together. I was preapproved through my bank and two other lenders when the contract was accepted. Upon the recommendation of my realtor, I called Sean just to see if he could offer a better deal. Sean took the time to discuss our personal banking information, current rates and offers, and then performed exactly as our realtor said he would; he got us a better deal. After sending me the breakdown, he even took the time to review my other approvals with me, and discuss each in detail. The thing I like most about Sean is that he doesn't mind taking the time to walk you through the process, and even made sure he was getting me a mortgage that was best for us. In our next home purchase, I'll definitely be using Sean again.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2013

Reviewed by bquisenb7 for Sean Hentz

Sean was ever ready to work with us in financing our new home in Homewood. His attention to detail and accessability during our transition from Virginia was key in getting us in our home on a short schedule. He was complete and thorough in his follow up and the consumate professional in all our dealings.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2013

Reviewed by philipw78 for Sean Hentz

I refinanced my home with Sean in early 2013. He was very professional, responsive, and he worked diligently to get me a very competitive interest rate and closing cost. I could not be more pleased witht the service Sean provided, and would highly recommend him to anyone considering a home loan.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2013

Reviewed by brianaac for Sean Hentz

Sean is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. His years of experience in the financial industry give him an added perspective that most mortgage brokers don't have. Combined with his attention to detail and his strong work ethic, Sean is one of the best in the business. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or refinance a mortgage.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2013

Reviewed by Stephen1911 for Sean Hentz

I normally ever take the time to write reviews or give feedback unless the service I receive is extremely bad or extremely good.... Well, in this case....my dealings with Sean is ranked as the absolute BEST service I have ever received in my life (seriously). Sean Hentz is among those very few people who I consider to be a top notch individual. Sean is ALWAYS timely, patient, extremely trustworthy, and highly knowledgeable of the mortgage industry. I purchased my first home in 2008....Sean made the process easy to follow alone with and very transparent. He helped me to understand the purchasing process and walked me through it step by step. There was an unexpected problem that arose at closing (no fault to Sean) and he made provisions to personally fix the issue, all for the sake of keeping his word. Wow! I can speak on that for days, but suffice it to say that Sean went over and beyond to ensure the highest quality of service I've ever been apart of...Earlier this year, I refinanced my home for a lower interest rate and once again Sean educated me on the process and made sure that I received the lowest interest rate possible while also helping me to spend little to no money in the process. Like I said earlier, I can talk for days about his service, but I highly recommend you to try him for yourself. He has helped me to buy my first home, and he's also helped me to refinance and save hundreds a dollars a month... I'm forever grateful. Don't take my word....try him!

5.0 completed on October 8, 2013

Reviewed by dkingidoc for Sean Hentz

We contacted Sean after some friends recommended him. He was very pleasant, yet professional and was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Sean beat several other institutions on both the rates and the fees. He was able to push our loan through in about 30 days, while a couple of other groups had told us 60 days minimum. We would strongly recommend Sean due to his helpfulness and knowledge.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2013

Reviewed by lseltzer3 for Sean Hentz

Sean has helped us refinance our house twice. With our permission after the first refinance, he continued to keep us informed when rates went down and we were later able to refinance again at a rock bottom rate. Saved us thousands. He is very helpful, responsive, and makes what can be a very painful process a pleasant one.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2013

Reviewed by glharnett1 for Sean Hentz

I worked with Sean on my last mortgage. He was very professional and worked to get me the best interest rates and closing costs. He listened closely, asked appropriate questions, and was able to give me multiple options on my loan. Sean was well versed in how differing lengthed loans/interest rates/cash down would affect not only my monthly payments but my total payments as well. He took the time to present me with multiple written estimates so I could make an informed decision regarding my loan. He will be my first call the next time I need a mortgage.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2013

Reviewed by mossrobml for Sean Hentz

Sean was the consummate professional that I needed throughout the mortgage process. He was always easy to reach, and provided an immediate and knowledgeable response when I contacted him. Sean was patient with the barrage of questions I threw at him, sometimes multiple times a day. I would recommend Sean to anyone, whether this is their first mortgage or they are a seasoned homebuyer.


Line


Back to top